在新加坡店屋

  • Singapore Shophouse for sale - Little India Chinatown Tanjong Pagar

 

在新加坡店屋

喜悦和历史来源怀旧 - 是在新加坡的建筑和文物建筑一个普遍的建筑类型. 通常也遍及东南亚的历史名城发现. 他们是窄, 小露台的房子, 与庇护“五脚'的行人路在前方.

这些建筑可用于商务和居住. 19世纪40年代和60年代间建造, 这些店屋形成了广大的预二战城市结构的老城区中心,以及新加坡等几个部分.

这些建筑一般有两种- 三- 层高, 内置了常见的共用墙连续的块. 因此店屋形成批量宪报公布的保护建筑. 该店屋犹在今天根据我们的保育指引经过精心修复和保存.

 

简史养护

保存一些新加坡的重要古迹和地标而采取的最早的步骤进行通过 古迹委员会的保存. 第一 8 授予法律保护作为国家古迹的建筑物 1973 为:

  • 好牧羊人教堂
  • 亚美尼亚教会
  • 圣安德烈教堂
  • 哈杰法蒂玛清真寺
  • 直落亚逸市场
  • 通济大厦
  • 天福宫
  • 马里安曼兴都庙

20世纪70年代和80年代初看到了国有店屋由市建局沿莫瑞街和都铎宫廷康复更改这些战前楼宇价值的公众观感. 新加坡是在保护越来越有兴趣在整个20世纪80年代. 一些关键的里程碑包括翡翠山道的行人专用区in1981, 和保护总体规划在城市的历史区揭牌 1986. 在 1987, 市建局的重建试点项目在没有. 9 尼尔路, 建成并开放予公众观赏. 后来, 还原反应进行的丹戎巴葛选区的其余部分和其他地方.

1989 标志着新加坡的一个里程碑, 何时 10 在历史街区保护区 唐人街 (直落亚逸, 牛车水, 丹戎巴葛和武吉Pasoh), 小印度, 甘榜格南, 新加坡河 (驳船码头克拉码头), 朗逸峰翡翠山, 共超过 3200 房屋, 在宪报刊登的养护. 这些都是早期的努力保护我们的建筑物, 在新加坡的历史和文化意义.

至今, 保护状况已经给过 7000 在超过建筑物 100 地区.

 

历史街区

  1. 驳船码头
  2. 唐人街(包括麦克斯韦38号 & 89 尼尔路)
  3. 甘榜格南
  4. 小印度

 

次住宅区

  1. 亚美尼亚街 (包括陆佑街和福康宁)
  2. 马里士他
  3. 海滩道 (包括桥北路无. 490 至 496 和 516)
  4. 勿拉士峇沙路
  5. 武吉知马路无. 501
  6. 广东民路
  7. 芽笼 (包括模拟人生大道无. 514 至 530)
  8. 道路 (包括圣雄甘地纪念馆和前维多利亚学校)
  9. 句容勿洛路
  10. 如切 (包括静止南路无. 25 和 26)

Shophouses in Singapore

  • Singapore Shophouse for sale - Little India Chinatown Tanjong Pagar

 

 Shophouses in Singapore

A historical source of delight and nostalgia—are a prevalent building type in Singapore’s architectural and built heritage. They are also commonly found throughout the historic cities of South East Asia. They are narrow, small terraced houses, with a sheltered ‘five foot’ pedestrian way at the front.

These buildings can be used for both business and living. Constructed between the 1840s and the 1960s, these shophouses formed the majority of the pre-WW2 urban fabric of the old city centre as well as several other parts of Singapore.

These buildings are generally two- to three- storeys high, built in contiguous blocks with common party walls. Shophouses therefore form the bulk of our gazetted conservation buildings. The shophouses still around today have been carefully restored and conserved according to our conservation guidelines.

 

A Brief History of Conservation

The earliest steps taken to preserve some of Singapore’s important monuments and landmarks were carried out through the Preservation of Monuments Board. The first 8 buildings granted legal protection as national monuments in 1973 were:

  • Cathedral of the Good Shepherd
  • Armenian Church
  • St Andrew’s Cathedral
  • Hajjah Fatimah Mosque
  • Telok Ayer Market
  • Thong Chai Building
  • Thian Hock Keng
  • Sri Mariamman Temple

The 1970s and early 1980s saw the rehabilitation of State-owned shophouses by URA along Murray Street and Tudor Court to change public perception of the value of these pre-war buildings. Singapore was increasingly interested in conservation throughout the 1980s. Some key milestones include the pedestrianisation of Emerald Hill Road in1981, and the unveiling of the Conservation Master Plan for the city’s historic areas in 1986. In 1987, the pilot restoration project by URA at No. 9 Neil Road, was completed and opened for public viewing. Subsequently, restoration was carried out for the rest of the Tanjong Pagar precinct and elsewhere.

1989 marked a milestone in Singapore, when 10 conservation areas in the historic districts of Chinatown (Telok Ayer, Kreta Ayer, Tanjong Pagar and Bukit Pasoh)Little IndiaKampong Glam, Singapore River (Boat Quay and Clarke Quay), Cairnhill and Emerald Hill, with a total of over 3200 buildings, were gazetted for conservation. These were early efforts to conserve our buildings of architectural, historical and cultural significance in Singapore.

To date, conservation status has been given to over 7000 buildings in more than 100 areas.

 

Historic District

  1. Boat Quay
  2. Chinatown(includes Maxwell No.38 & 89 Neil Road)
  3. Kampong Glam
  4. Little India

 

SECONDARY SETTLEMENTS

  1. Armenian Street (includes Loke Yew Street and Fort Canning)
  2. Balestier
  3. Beach Road (includes North Bridge Road No. 490 to 496 and 516)
  4. Bras Basah Road
  5. Bukit Timah Road No. 501
  6. Cantonment Road
  7. Geylang (includes Sims Avenue No. 514 to 530)
  8. Jalan Besar (includes Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Hall and Former Victoria School)
  9. Jalan Jurong Kechil
  10. Joo Chiat (includes Still Road South No. 25 and 26)